Author Interview: M. P. McVey

This is a book that has been on my TBR list since it came out. Hopefully, I can rectify the fact that I haven’t started yet very soon. Also, a great interview. Down to earth, literally. Love the way this story idea came about.

No Wasted Ink

M.P. McVey is an up and coming fantasy and science fiction author. Please welcome him to No Wasted Ink.

Author MP McVeyMy name is Michael McVey. I write fantasy and sci-fi books and stories under the name M.P. McVey. I live in Columbus, Ohio with my ever-patient girlfriend Laura, and our two cats; a one-eyed cat with a deviated septum named Stanley and an ornery kitten we call Gandalf, the mostly grey.

When and why did you begin writing?

I wrote a couple of short stories during my early years in elementary school. Of course, they were part of school work, but I remember loving the creativity that it involved—writing stories in made up places with strange twists and even stranger characters. It was very empowering for a young kid. Then in the eighth grade I had a teacher named Mr. Evans that told me that I had a ‘way with words’…

View original post 1,392 more words

Leave a Reply

